Beginning

A beginning is just that, a beginning.  It shows a simple picture of what is already there, yet the word beginning promises that the picture will change.  Grow.  Shrink.  Fade.  Brighten.  A beginning tells of the there it is, so that we might anticipate what is to be.

The picture in this beginning is one of myself, sitting in a chair with my laptop in my lap. How will this picture change, I wonder? How much will it stay the same? Since I am calling this a beginning however, expect much change to ensue.

Leave a Reply

