Another Day

Today I had plans.  That I did not fulfill.  That has been a theme of my days lately.  I started this summer with dreams as big, vague, and vast as a star filled night sky.  However, despite spending the first weeks after school ended making lists and outlines, only the most practical of plans were carried out.  I worked hard at my first job, studied for and took the GRE in my spare time, and slaved for hours upon grad school applications.  I ignored the mystery novel series I was to write, yet did start and maintain written correspondence with various friends.  I did not go all visit any friends, but I did road trip to see a play with my little sister.  There was pleasure mixed in I guess.

Maybe tomorrow my plans will work out.  They kind of need to.

Darn homework.

Leave a Reply

