Library

I’m back.

It’s like I never left.

This library feels the same as it always has.

The books line up, like they always did.

The chairs, used and unused, have the same discomfort.

I have many memories here.  Good and bad.

Studying.

Laughing.

Crying.

Waiting.

Dating.

Reading.

Writing.

Adventuring.

These walls have held all these moments for me.

And a thousand more.

Is it any wonder that it is the place I go back to, the place I feel most comfortable?

For while it was never my home,

It was always my retreat.

Leave a Reply

