Love, February ~ Day 9

Dear readers (if you exist outside my head), I must apologize for missing yesterday.

Now that I have gotten that out of the way, how about a list of love songs to make us feel right again?!

Here is a classic number from the Carpenters, about the exasperation of a love that is over.

This has to be one of my favorite songs about love, perhaps for the line “if you find yourself caught in love, say a prayer to the one you love… thank him for saving your sorry ass.”

This is song pretty accurately (in my opinion) gets how it is when you first realize you are in love. Also Daniel Radcliffe is always worth listening to.

This song celebrates being a third wheel, just like I do every day…

While the song might be angsty, I thought this post would be incomplete without a song whose main line is “love” (or “luv” in this case).

 

I hope these love songs get you in a loving mood friends!

Love, February

Leave a Reply

