All I want to do is dance

It’s hard not to dance.

When my whole body just wants to move,

When I have been still too long,

When life is tiring, and days are tedious

All I want to do is dance.

But that’s not socially acceptable.  I’m supposed to be composed, walk, not run.  Smile, not laugh.  Act like I feel the same as those around me.

It’s so hard not to dance.  It’s so hard not to sing loudly as I pace the length of the world.  For it is only by filling the world with song that I am able to decrease its loneliness.

I just want to dance.  One day I hope the world will be a place in which we all can dance and sing as much or as little as we please.

Leave a Reply

