Sore Feet, Tired Heart

Why does my heart affect my limbs?

I am fatigued, my legs limp, my ankles aching.  Yet I have done much less physical activity today than my normal.  I collapsed as soon as I returned home from work, where I had sat the whole day.  I barely got up the energy to eat, and shall go to bed as soon as I finish writing this short nothing.

Why does my heart have such power over my body?  When it suffers, it causes my ankles to swell and limbs to shake.  I wish it wasn’t so.  But, as I tell my friends, my heart is on my back, a target and sign for those around me, yet one that I cannot easily see or touch.

Hopefully sleep (for my feet) and chocolate (for my heart) will prove effective remedies.

 

Leave a Reply

