Thoughts on a Winter Night

It’s cold.  But I’m content.  Today I was sick, but tomorrow I will be well.

It’s quiet, except for the sound of my cat padding softly back and forth, bell giving the occasional twinkle.  My roommate is cooking dinner, yet I sit still on the new old couch.  It’s red and wonderful.  I could fall asleep on it…

Life seems a blank, there is nothing before or after this moment.  Only the now, listening to the traffic of people outside rushing, my roommate cooking, and the cheerful electric lights making shadows of the deep darkness.

I wish it were always so.

Leave a Reply

