Love, February ~ Day 4, 2017

Loves, today I want to talk about one of the greatest loves of my life, one that makes me grateful to be a human being with needs because when those needs are met, boy is life satisfying.

That’s right, I’m talking about food.  Since there are some many aspects to food that I can wax on and on about, preparing food, growing food, smelling food, look at food, eating food…  umm, where was I again?  So sorry, I got lost in images of pancakes and fruit dancing in my head…  Ahem.  Anyways, I decided I would just write about one specific food item today, and maybe revisit the topic later, when I’m not so hungry.

~~~

Cheese
Oh the masterpiece of life
The pungent and flavorful
Joy giver

Oh, to eat cheese ~
whether it’s sharp cheddar
succulent goat
or tangy gouda

People often laugh at my love for cheese, at my excitement, my joy when I get to eat cheese.  It has often been a present from those who know me even a little.  Goat cheese is one I get particularly fanatical about, its unique taste one I crave.  It lifts me up when I am down, and makes me happy even when there is too much to be sad about.

I’m glad to be human when I eat cheese.  I’m content with my life when the prospect of a good cheese is on the horizon.  It’s a love I can share with others too ~ uniting across age and gender when a nice brie is on the table.  That’s the best part about food, sharing it.  Sharing that love with others is the most lovely way to live I think.  And if goat cheese is involved, man.  That’s a love everyone should get behind.

Love,
February

Leave a Reply

